domingo, 7 de abril de 2013

Simon Townshend - Among Us

Simon Townshend - Among Us - 1997

A familiar name with an original sound, Simon Townshend is straight from the lineage of one of British music’s most famous families. The son of England’s top big-band reed man and baby brother of Who legend Pete Townshend, Simon has been recording and performing since the age of nine, when he was recruited to add vocals to The Who classic Tommy. He went on to successfully release six well received solo CD’s and one with the band Casbah Club (featuring Bruce Foxton/The Jam & Mark Brzezicki/Big Country)

NB: Among Us é o terceiro álbum solo de Simon e garanto que o disco não é apenas um trabalho de um cara que só conseguiu gravar alguma coisa porque seu irmão é famoso. Há talento e qualidade em cada uma de suas faixas.

Simon Townshend - Vocals, Acoustic & Electric guitar
Tony Lowe - Bass, Lead guitar
Lindsay King - Acoustic guitar, Synth bass, Backing vocals
Ben Townshend - Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals
Zak Starkey - lead guitar in middle of "Ecstasy Heaven" and slide guitar on "When She Sleeps"

01. When She Sleeps
02. Medicine
03. So Sleep
04. Company
05. The Way It Is
06. Save Me From Me
07. Cold Water
08. Girls On Girls
09. No More Never
10. Capture
11. Ecstasy Heaven
12. Girl In New York


Nenhum comentário :