terça-feira, 29 de maio de 2012

Nigel Olsson - Move The Universe

 Nigel Olsson - Move The Universe - 2001

Nigel Olsson is an English rock drummer, who is best known for his affiliation with Elton John. Olsson helped establish the Elton John sound as the first member of John's band, on drums, percussion and backing vocals.

When not working with Elton, Olsson has taken up the role of a session musician. Olsson has composed, recorded, and produced albums for his own solo career.Nigel was Elton John's original drummer. With guitarist Davey Johnstone and bassist Dee Murray, Nigel played on all the classic Elton albums: Honky Chateau, Don't Shoot Me.., Goodbye Yellow Brick Road, Caribou, and Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy.

In 2001 Nigel released another solo album entitled Move The Universe on 81 Records. Davey Johnstone and Guy Babylon produced the record, and played on many of the tracks, along with Bob Birch on bass, Elton John alumnus Fred Mandel on piano, John Mahon on percussion and Billy Trudel on backing vocals. Kiki Dee sang lead vocals on "Naked Without You". "Building A Bird" was written by Elton John & Bernie Taupin. (The song was written in 1994 during the sessions for Elton's album "Made in England," but it wasn't used.) "When I'm Dead 'An Gone" is sung by Kai Olsson, Nigel's brother. Nigel dedicated the album to the late Dee Murray.

01 - Move The Universe
02 - Take A Chance
03 - Naked Without You
04 - If I Was Love
05 - Would I Lie To You
06 - Building A Bird

07 - When I'm Dead An' Gone
08 - Say You Feel, The Same
09 - How Many Times
10 - Trader
11 - Goin' Down
12 - If I Was Love (Reprise)

Nigel Olsson - Drums.Vocals (1, 4, 6 & 8)
Davey Johnstone - Guitars
Guy Babylon - Bass
Bob Birch - Keyboards
John Mahon - Percussion
Craig Eastman, Martin Tillman - Horns
Jimmy Z - Harmonica
Vocals : Kiki Dee (3), Miyakawa (2 & 9), Kai Olsson (7), Ken Stacy (5), Christian Vierra (11), Cindy Wagner (5) & Gigi Worth (10)
 Background Vocals : Guy Babylon, Kathy Brown Babylon, Davey Johnstone, Nigel Olsson, Billy Trudel & Gigi Worth 

Nenhum comentário :